What happens if I move bookings around in my calendar?
We know that sometimes things have to change. Clients call to rearrange, or you need to adjust a booking time. In most cases, this can be done using the links in the emails that you and your clients receive about each online booking.
But there will be times when the links aren’t used. What’s the best way to update your bookings in your calendar?
The easiest thing to do is simply move the event in your Google or Outlook calendar to the new date and time. When you do this, YouCanBook.me will keep up with the changes, automatically adjusting any unsent reminders and follow-up emails.
Whenever an email or SMS notification is due to be sent about a booking, YouCanBook.me will take a quick look at your Google or Outlook calendar to make sure the booking is still in the same time and place. If it has changed, it won’t send the email. Instead it will update to check again at the new time to reminders are sent about the correct meeting.
This also works if you need to change team members. If a booking in one team member’s calendar is assigned to another team member, YouCanBook.me will spot that and update the details.
It’s important to note that when you make the change directly in your calendar, we will not send an email notifying the booker of the update. Only the regularly scheduled reminders and follow-up emails will be triggered at the new correct time.