Creating multiple booking pages

You can create up to 200 booking pages in your account at no extra cost. Set up multiple booking pages when:

  • Each team member wants their own personalized booking link
  • You want a unique booking link for a special event
  • You have different availability for different locations you operate
  • You have different availability for different types of appointments 
  • You take payment for some, but not all, of your bookings
  • You operate in more than one language

Booking pages linking to the same calendar will share availability

In this article:

Creating a new booking page on your dashboard
Duplicating an existing booking page
Setting a booking page online & sharing
Organize booking pages into folders
Deleting a booking page

Create a new booking page on your dashboard

From your dashboard you can view existing booking pages in your account. Click Create a new booking page at the bottom of your dashboard to create a new booking page. 

Once you've created a new booking page, click Edit settings on that booking page to begin editing. 

Duplicating an existing booking page

You can also choose to duplicate an existing booking page on your dashboard. From the Edit Settings menu, select Duplicate. This action will copy all of the settings of your existing page into a new booking page with a different booking link.  This is great if you want to use similar settings repeated across a number of pages. Once copied you can then edit the page as normal with any required changes.

Once you've copied a new booking page, click Edit settings to begin editing. 

Setting a booking page online & sharing

On your dashboard, toggle the page to Online to share it with your clients. 

To access your booking link, click Share & Embed from the Edit Settings menu. You can copy the link, or the QR code to your page. 

Organize booking pages into folders

You can organize your Dashboard by creating folders. Click Create your first folder to get started. 

Name the folder, and then add booking pages into that folder from the Edit Settings menu. Star a folder to make it your default view on your dashboard. 

Deleting a booking page

Booking pages can be deleted if they are no longer needed. Deleting the page will delete any associated data and bookings.  Once the booking page is deleted in cannot be undone. If you think you may need the page again or any of the associated booking data, toggle the page Offline.

 You'll need to type DELETE in the box to confirm deletion. Once a booking page is deleted it cannot be recovered.