How to remove an Integrated calendar
You may choose to remove an integrated calendar account if you are no longer using it.
How to remove an integrated account
- Click the settings chevron in the top right of your screen next to your email address and select Integrations
- Select click Disconnect under the calendar you want to remove.
- A pop up will appear asking you to confirm you are removing this calendar account from YouCanBook.me. Type DELETE in the box.
- Since we will no longer have access to this account, all bookings made on this calendar will appear as cancelled in your YouCanBook.me bookings dashboard.