YouCanBook.me account roles

YouCanBook.me offers 4 different user roles: the Account Owner, Administrators, Editors and Contributors.

In this article:

User roles defined
Change a users role
Add or remove a user
Pricing

User roles defined

These are the default settings for roles in your YouCanBook.me account. See Changing a users role for details on adjusting a team members' role.

Account Owner

The Account Owner has access to everything in the YouCanBook.me account. Only the Account owner can view and change billing information, and only the Account Owner can modify roles for other users. Each YouCanBook.me account has one Account Owner. The person who invites their team via the Team Management page becomes the Account Owner by default. The account owner can transfer ownership to someone who doesn't have an existing YouCanBook.me account by changing the account email address. 

Account Owners can integrate their own calendar accounts to receive bookings, as well as a Zapier, Gmail or Stripe account for all booking pages.

Further reading: Inviting your team

Administrator

The Administrator has access to everything but the billing information in the YouCanBook.me account. An Administrator can view all of the booking pages on the YouCanBook.me account, create their own folder views, and create new booking pages. 

Editor

An Editor contributes their calendar and other integrations to the entire team account. In addition, the Editor has limited access to booking pages on the team account, assigned to them by the Account Owner. An Editor can make changes to only the booking pages they have access to, and the bookings associated with those pages. An Editor cannot delete, copy or create new booking pages. 

Further reading: Assigning booking pages to an Editor

Contributor

A Contributor only has access to their own integrations. They can view, add, or remove their own calendar accounts integrated with YouCanBook.me, and add a Zoom account credentials that can be shared with the Account Owner and Administrator. 

Change a users role

All team members are initially invited as Contributors. The Account Owner is able to modify any team members role from Contributor to Editor or Administrator. Under Accounts Settings > Team Management, select the correct role for each team member from the dropdown box. 

Assigning booking pages to an Editor

When adjusting a user role to Editor, click Manage, and then select Booking page access. Here you can designate which booking pages from your account the Editor will have access to. Click Done when all booking pages have been selected. 

Add or remove a user

The Account Owner can remove or add users on the Team Management page. Removing a user means you will no longer be able to access their calendar for bookings, or their personal Zoom integrations. Be sure to remove them from any associated team booking pages, or turn their individual booking pages offline. 

Navigate to Account Settings > Team Management. Click Invite team members to add additional users, click the X next to the Manage button for any team member you would like to remove from your account.

Pricing

YouCanBook.me pricing is based solely on the number of calendars that are linked to across all your booking pages. You can invite multiple administrators and contributors without increasing your subscription costs. You'll be prompted to upgrade your account once you're linking to more calendars than your current subscription. 

Price per team member*

Month-to-month 12 month subscription 24 month subscription
$10 per team member
€9 per team member
£7 per team member
$108
€98
£76
$192
€173
£135

* prices above assume each team member is linking to one external calendar for bookings.