Integrate your account with Gmail

By default we send out your notification emails (confirmations, reminders & follow-ups) from your account email address. To improve your delivery rates, you can integrate with your Gmail account so these emails come directly from you instead.They are far less likely to end up in your clients spam folder and therefore significantly reduce the chance of a no-show. You'll also have a record of all the notification emails sent from your Gmail outbox.

You can integrate one Gmail account per YouCanBook.me account, and all booking pages will use this email address to send notifications. 

In this article:

Integrating your Gmail account
Changing the name on the Email
Removing the Gmail Integration


Integrating with Gmail

Go to your Integrations page and scroll down to integrate with Additional Services. Click Connect under the Gmail logo.

You will be redirected to your Google account page. Select the Gmail address you'd like the emails to come from (it doesn't have to be the same as your account email address), and accept the permissions, allowing YouCanBook.me to send emails on your behalf. 

You'll see a green pop up confirming that the integration was successful.

From now on, you will be able to see all emails in your Outbox. Any "Out of office" replies or bounce back messages will be delivered straight to you so you will know if a client hasn't received an email for any reason.

Custom "From" Name/Email

The Gmail integration will override any "From" name / email you have previously setup in the Notifications section. All emails (confirmation, reminder & follow-up emails) will be sent from the account you selected for Gmail integration.


If you find emails are sending with an old name attached, you will need to temporarily remove the Gmail integration, edit the From name under Notifications section and then re-integrate your Gmail account. 

Removing the Gmail Integration

If for any reason you want to remove the Gmail integration from your account, this can be done in the Integrations section. Click Disconnect next to your Gmail account.