Subscriptions and billing

In this comprehensive guide, you'll learn how to manage your YouCanBook.me account subscription.

In this article:

Upgrade your account
Change billing frequency
Update billing information on your account
Add additional calendars to your subscription
Remove calendars from your subscription
Pause your account 
Downgrade to a free account
Delete account
Refund policy

Upgrade your account

YouCanBook.me's paid plan offers you more features on your booking pages, access to integrations like Zoom, Google Meet and Zapier, and the ability to create up to 200 booking pages on your account. 

Your subscription price will be based on the number of calendars linked across all your booking pages.

How to Upgrade

From the top navigation menu under your email address, select Upgrade

Your upgrade price listed is be based on the number of calendars linked across all your booking pages. You can unlink some calendars before upgrading. 

Choose from a monthly subscription, or upgrade on an 12-month or 24-month basis for an additional discount. 

All subscriptions automatically renew based on your selected billing frequency, on the date the subscription began.

Change billing frequency

At anytime, you can change your billing cycle from monthly, to yearly, or 2 year billing. 

From the top navigation menu under your email address, select Billing. Click Change billing cycle to select your preferred frequency. 

Adjusting from monthly to 12-month/24-month plan

When you change from a monthly to a yearly plan, you will be credited the remaining balance of your monthly subscription and charged the difference to your card on file. Your subscription renewal date will remain the same. 

Adjusting from a 12-month/24-month plan

When you change from a yearly to a monthly plan, you will be credited the remaining balance of your yearly subscription, and subsequent monthly charges will be drawn from the account credit. Once the account credit is zero balance, your card on file will be charged for future monthly charges. Your subscription renewal date will remain the same. 

Update billing information on your account

You can update the card being charged for your subscription, or your billing address that appears on your invoices. 

From the top navigation menu under your email address, select Billing.

Update credit card on file

YouCanBook.me accepts all major credit and debit cards for subscription fees. 

Under Saved payment methods, click Add new payment method to add a new card on file. If you have more than one card on file, you'll be asked to select which card should be your Primary billing card. Other cards kept on file may be used as backup payment if the primary card is declined.

To remove a card for your account, click the red X next to the card you'd like to remove. 

Update billing address

Under Billing contact address, click Edit Billing address to update the address on file. Changes to the billing address will be applied to future invoices. The support team can help you update the address on any invoice within the past 30 days, get in touch to request this. 

YouCanBook.me no longer collects VAT numbers or charges VAT to EU customers. UK-based customers will be charged 20% VAT. 

Add additional calendars to your subscription

There are three ways to increase the number of calendars on your subscription:

  1. Invite additional team members to join your account, and link to their shared calendar on booking pages
  2. Integrate additional calendar accounts on your own account, and link new calendars to booking pages
  3. Check multiple calendars for availability in your same calendar account on a single booking page

You will be prompted in your account to upgrade your subscription once YouCanBook.me detects a new calendar is being linked to across any of your booking pages. 

Follow the prompts in the yellow banner to complete the subscription upgrade. 

Remove calendars from your subscription

If you see the yellow banner prompted you to update your subscription because you have too many linked calendars, or you need to remove team members from your account, you can remove linked calendars to reduce your subscription. 

  1. Remove your team member from any booking pages their calendar is linked to
  2. Set booking pages offline
  3. Check a single calendar for availability on a booking page

Once you've unlinked the necessary calendars, the yellow banner will disappear.

If you are linking to less calendars than your current subscription, you'll be prompted to Update your subscription. This action will result in an account credit that will be applied to your next subscription renewal. 

Turning all booking pages offline does not cancel your subscription. Please visit your billing page to pause or cancel your subscription. 

Pause your account 

If you only need access to the paid features for a few months out of the year, you can pause your subscriptions on the months you need to take a break. Your account settings and booking data will remain in tact, and you won't be charged while the account is paused. We’ll keep any unused days from your billing cycle and add them to your account for when you restart your subscription.

From the top navigation menu under your email address, select Billing.

Click Pause or cancel subscription and then confirm the action in the following modal. 

Booking pages using any premium features won't be able to take bookings while the account is paused. 

Downgrade to a free account

At anytime you can downgrade your account to the free version of YouCanBook.me The free version allows you to:

  • Have one booking page online at a time
  • Check a single calendar for conflicts
  • Access to limited features on your booking page. 

If you wish to downgrade your account to the free plan, open your Billing page, and click Pause or cancel subscription, and then select Cancel my subscription on the following modal.

You can continue to use the paid features up until your subscription renewal date. When the renewal date occurs, your your account will not be charged, but will downgrade to the free version of YouCanBook.me. 

To continue taking bookings on the free version, make sure there are no paid features activated on your booking page. Those paid features are marked with a yellow Upgrade tag next to them, including:
  • Setting up a custom schedule with Custom Availability
  • Using the Teams feature to connect your team members to the same booking page
  • Adding padding between bookings
  • Using the Zoom & Google Meet integrations
  • Setting custom colors on the booking page
  • Sending reminder emails before the booking
  • Having multiple booking pages online

Delete your account

Deleting your YouCanBook.me account will delete all of the booking page settings, booking data, and account related data held on you. It will also cancel any existing subscriptions. 

This action cannot be undone.

From the top navigation menu under your email address, select Account.

Confirm the deletion of your account by checking the box next to the statement "I have read the warnings and am sure I want to delete my account." Complete the action by clicking Delete the entire account.

Refund policy

Our full cancellation policy is listed in our terms of service here, section 12. 

If you are not satisfied after upgrading your account, you can request a refund within 30 days of purchase. 

The refund is not automatic after cancellation - please contact our support team to request a refund on your account. 

Account credits due to adjusting the number of calendars or billing frequency are also not refundable, but will remain on your account ready to be applied to your next subscription charge. 

SMS purchases are not refundable. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.