Invite your team to join your account

With a YouCanBook.me team account, you can:

  • Consolidate billing for your entire team
  • A single booking page where multiple team members can receive bookings
  • Generate unique Zoom or Google Meet links from team members individual accounts
  • Create individual booking pages for members of your team
  • Grant account access to anyone who needs it
In this article:

Invite your team
Assign account roles
View shared integrations
Create booking pages

Invite your team

To invite your team or department to join your account, Navigate to the Team Management page from the top account menu. Click the Invite team members button, and enter your team members email address. 

By sending invitations to your team, you will become the Account Owner, responsible for billing for your team. 

If you are inviting team members who have an existing paid account, they will first need to cancel their subscription before accepting your invitation. 

When team members with existing accounts join your account, their booking pages will be moved into your account. They will temporarily lose access to their dashboard until you adjust their account role. The booking page data and settings will not be affected. 

Assign account roles

When team members have accepted your invitation, their role on your Team Management page becomes adjustable. There are 3 roles you can assign to a team member. Select the appropriate role from the dropdown. 

Contributor is the lowest level of access. When they login to YouCanBook.me,, they will see what accounts they are sharing with you (Google, Microsoft, Zoom, etc) but won't have access to any booking pages. This role is recommended when a team member just wants to receive bookings, but doesn't need to be involved in the setup process. 

Editor is the next level of access. You can assign booking pages to them (by clicking Manage > Booking page access) and those booking pages will appear in their account when they login to YouCanBook.me. They will also see booking data related to those booking pages. They cannot delete any pages or create booking pages outside of what has been assigned to them. 

Administrator has access to all booking pages and data on your account, except the Billing information. Administrators can also invite new team members to join the account, remove team members from the account, and assign roles. They can create new booking pages for anyone on the team. 

Account Owner - this is you. You have the same access as the Administrators, but can also view Billing information on the account, download past invoices, change the credit card on file,, and purchase SMS credits. 

View shared integrations

To see what accounts a team member is sharing with you, click Manage. You will see their Google or Microsoft calendar, and any additional accounts (Zoom, etc). To connect to a team members Zoom account, you need to ensure they have shared their Zoom integration with you. 

To generate Google Meet links, a separate integration is not necessary - just ensure the team member is sharing a Google calendar with you. 

Create booking pages

Now that your team members have joined your account and shared their integrations, you can begin building out booking pages to fit their needs. 

Create a team booking page - using our Teams feature, you can connect multiple people's calendar to the same booking link. Each team member will receive bookings straight to their calendar, based on their individual availability. 

Create a booking page for an individual - setup a customized booking page for an individual on your team. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us